top of page

What About You?


Let's ignore that awesome looking castle for a minute. Now, let's focus on you. Yes, you. I know it's hard to do it with that castle there, but we're going to.

And that, right there, is one of my suggestions on improving this site. Let's stop focusing on me so much. I want to see what you do. I want to see what you are writing, and post it here. Or what you're drawing. Something that goes with the theme of this site. (If it can be said that it has a theme.)

I can't put comments on this blog because it's a wix blog, and I can't find a good spot to put them (lol), but I still want to interact with y'all. I want to expand this blog. Maybe I'm being too ambitious, too early, but I want to bring this titchy little thing to life and make it big.

And I think that a good way to start it is to ask you guys to submit things. And Focus Fridays are starting ... now. The form to fill out your application is below, and I hope you will participate. Though I will offer a warning not to post anything you want to publish with a company. Just things along the lines of practice, or things that are fun for you.

A quick warning, this project will only be running in it's Beta Format from the 8th of September through the 27th of October. In order for the project to continue, I need at least two submissions during this time period. But don't worry, I won't leave the blog hanging around with nothing to do. I'll probably have to throw something of mine in at some point, and I'll be sure to have a thing or two ready by then. I'll be putting up the form over in the Contact Me section as well.

Name: (Does not have to be real name, may be an online name. First name only if real name, please.)

Type of Work: (Short Story, etc.)

The Work:

~ On submitting a picture: If submitting a picture, PLEASE USE A HOSTING SITE TO SUBMIT ME A LINK SO I DO NOT HAVE TO DOWNLOAD IT TO MY COMPUTER. Which is easy, but it's yours. I mean, c'mon. And they have to be signed with your alias/whatever. That thing which we use to identify everything.

~ On submitting a written work: If you want me to give constructive criticism on your short story/selection from your book, I will do as long as it is let's say ... under 2000 words. But you have to notify me in advance. If you do not want constructive criticism, it can be a max of 3000 words. Just so that things don't get too out of hand.

I will then send you a loverly email once I receive it telling you that I received your work, and when it will be posted! So exciting. Please submit work. :)

Follow me @ Goodreads | Bloglovin'

(I swear I don't bite!)

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page